Erasmus+ is the EU's programme to support education, training, youth and sport in Europe. Erasmus+ is open to many individuals and organisations, although eligibility varies from one action to another and from one country to another.

Since 2015 Erasmus + Credit mobility opportunities have been granted to UdSU students and staff to further develop mobilities with the University of Granada (Spain), University of Szeged (Hungary), University of Turku (Finland), Silesia University in Katowice (Poland), Masaryk University (Czech Republic).

Udmurt State University has been awarded a Jean Monnet Module grant for implementation in 2016-2019. The “European experience of innovative culture and intellectual property relations: communicative aspects” (EICIPRC) project aims to promote EU studies in the area of communicative aspects of the innovative culture and intellectual property relations. The project coordinator is Prof. Ildar Latypov, Doctor of Philosophy.